top of page
  • ars297

Project Materials

This post contains a number of materials relevant to the design and completion of this website, including design thinking studio session notes, a Peche Kucha presentation, and a final portfolio.


 


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Popular fiction as lens, as apparatus

Here’s what I’m thinking about this week. The death of Swedish journalist Kim Wall, who disappeared from the submarine of male inventor Peter Madsen. This man later made increasingly egregious claims

On Formula and Convention

While I was in the midst of having to reorganize my project, it was suggested to me that I think carefully about why I cared about convention, pleasure, genre, etc. The result is the following, a “fre

Project Proposal

The Politics of Pleasure: The Discursive and Ideological Potential(s) of Popular Fiction Last semester, I wrote about John Grisham’s legal thriller A Time to Kill in Professor So’s Race, Law, and Lite

bottom of page